# AGENDA OF REGULAR MEETING

# NORRIDGE BOARD OF FIRE AND POLICE COMMISSIONERS VILLAGE OF NORRIDGE, ILLINOIS

Note: Regular Meetings are conducted at the Estelle Sieb Community Center 7774 W. Irving Park Rd. Norridge, Illinois 60706

Meeting Date: Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - Time: 6:30 PM CT

# \*Meeting held via video conference\*

Per Executive Order 2020-07 issued by Governor JB Pritzker on March 16, 2020, Section 6: During the duration of the Gubernatorial Disaster Proclamation, the provisions of the Open Meetings Act, 5 ILCS 120, requiring or relating to in-person attendance by members of a public body are suspended. Specifically, (1) the requirement in 5 ILCS 120/2.01 that "members of a public body must be physically present" is suspended.

Call to Order

Roll Call

**Determination of Quorum** 

Previous Meeting Minute Review

- Approval of minutes for the Regular Board Meeting of June 23, 2020

#### **Old Business**

#### Correspondence

- Email from Stanard & Associates providing a link to see how many applications have been submitted
- Emails and phone messages from possible candidates will be reviewed during the meeting and all will be itemized in the minutes

### **Committee Reporting**

- Update website
- Continue planning for testing, orientation and interview process
- Discuss options if application pool is low

# Payment of Bills

New Business

Public Forum

Members of the Public: please e-mail the Police Commission at <a href="mailto:policecommission@villageofnorridge.com">policecommission@villageofnorridge.com</a> with your comment. Your question will be read by the commission secretary on your behalf to the Police Commissioners during the video conference. The commission secretary will record your comment/question as part of the official meeting minutes. Please send your comment by 5:00pm, Tuesday July 14, 2020 with the subject line "Public Comment"

**Executive Session** 

Closing of the Meeting

Norridge Board of Fire & Police Commissioners

Rick Jermal Jennifer Paoletti Melissa Poulos
Commissioner, Chairman Commissioner, Vice Chairman Commissioner, Secretary